Rusty Hutson, Lead Pastor

Rusty is an ordained Elder within the Alabama-West Florida Conference of the United Methodist Church. At Cornerstone he is responsible for leading our church toward fulfilling the great commission by leading people to know and serve Jesus.

Rusty and his wife Becky have been married for 27 years. They have three boys – Michael, Wesley, and Will. They have 2 dogs – Shug and Lillie.

rusty@cornerstonebuzz.org

betheapat.jpg

Pat Bethea, Associate Pastor

Pat is responsible for Pastoral Care, Connect Class and Local Mission at Cornerstone. He focuses on those in need of prayer, those wanting to take next steps in their faith and/or joining Cornerstone Church, and fostering relationships with our local mission partners.

pat@cornerstonebuzz.org

Dustin Adams, Director of Worship Ministry

Dustin’s objective for his role is to lead people to worship Jesus through song and live a lifestyle that reflects those songs. He’s responsible for planning, executing and pioneering the worship component at Cornerstone.

dustin@cornerstonebuzz.org

Lynn Blount, Administrative Assistant

Lynn is responsible for all things that involve people of Cornerstone by assisting the pastors, as well as other ministry areas of the church. When you call the church office or drop by, she will most likely be the first person you see.

lynn@cornerstonebuzz.org

Jack Fisher, Director of Operations

As Director of Operations, Jack is responsible for working with the staff on a daily basis. He is also responsible for community groups and our efforts in serving Uganda.

jack@cornerstonebuzz.org

Julia Farrow, Communications & Guest Services Coordinator

Julia’s coordinates weekly communication pieces via the website and social media while giving leadership to our Sunday morning guest services teams.

julia@cornerstonebuzz.org

Scott Fillmer, Director of Communications

Scott is responsible for the communications efforts at Cornerstone. He leads the communications team in graphic design, marketing, and social media to ensure Cornerstone is well represented to both our church family and the community.

scott@cornerstonebuzz.org

Jill Harris, Director of Children’s Ministry

Jill oversees our CornerstoneKids ministry areas of Pebble Path (birth - 5 years old) and Rock City (kindergarten - 5th grade).

jill@cornerstonebuzz.org

Marcus Popenfoose, Director of Youth Ministry

Marcus is responsible for overseeing all of the Youth Ministry events - weekly gatherings, hangouts, and mission trips while supporting both Cornerstone’s youth and reaching youth in the community.

marcus@cornerstonebuzz.org

Aimee Northrup, Elementary Ministry Coordinator

Aimee serves as the Elementary Ministry Coordinator and leads our Rock City CornerstoneKids ministry.

aimee@cornerstonebuzz.org

Nate Robinson, Building and Grounds Specialist

Nate is responsible for the cleanliness of the building and its overall . He also helps set up for any events held inside the church throughout the week along with making sure the building is clean for Sundays and the upcoming week

nate@cornerstonebuzz.org

DSC00901 2.JPG

Callie Gilbert, Communications coordinator

As the Communications Coordinator, Callie is responsible for graphically creating and producing the content that you see on printed cards and on the TVs/screens. Callie plays a large role in the creative sense at Cornerstone. She also is the primary photographer and videographer for Cornerstone Church.

callie@cornerstonebuzz.org

baxterfranklin.jpg

Franklin Baxter, Building superintendent

Franklin maintains the buildings function by performing routine maintenance to systems as necessary while continually keeping them at top working condition in order to provide an ideal worship experience for members and guests.

franklin@cornerstonebuzz.org

Emily Waugh, Early Childhood Ministry Coordinator

Emily serves as the Early Childhood Ministry Coordinator and leads our volunteers and families in Pebble Path.

emily@cornerstonebuzz.org

Amy Baxter, Director of Foundations

Amy Baxter is the Director of Foundations Preschool here at Cornerstone Church. She and her family have attended Cornerstone for 15 years. She has worked for Foundations since 2009.

amy@cornerstonebuzz.org

Suzanne Courson, Director of Group Ministry

Suzanne is responsible for leading our Group Ministry program and helps with Cornerstone College.

suzanne@cornerstonebuzz.org